Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.
Not a member yet? Click here to register.
Forgot Password?

Ad Sense ?

Asked Modified Viewed 2,485 times
U
usafirepix
U
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 24 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
asked
Junior Member

I have tried installing the code in both a panel and a custom page with the same result both ways. It will display a small black bar and nothing else. If important I am running Version 6.00.307

I have tried two different formats for the code... Can someone tell me what I am missing here.

First Format
-------------

<script type='text/javascript'><!--
google_ad_client = 'pub-4917078906757620';
google_ad_width = 250;
google_ad_height = 250;
google_ad_format = '250x250_as';
google_ad_type = 'text_image';
//2007-04-26: Unfinished Projects
google_ad_channel ='8828823227';
google_color_border = '6699CC';
google_color_bg = '003366';
google_color_link = 'FFFFFF';
google_color_url = 'AECCEB;
google_color_text = 'AECCEB';
//--></script>
<script type='text/javascript'
src='http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js'>
</script>

Second
--------

openside(" ");
echo "<div align='center'>

<script type='text/javascript'><!--
google_ad_client = 'pub-4917078906757620';
google_ad_width = 250;
google_ad_height = 250;
google_ad_format = '250x250_as';
google_ad_type = 'text_image';
//2007-04-26: Unfinished Projects
google_ad_channel ='8828823227';
google_color_border = '6699CC';
google_color_bg = '003366';
google_color_link = 'FFFFFF';
google_color_url = 'AECCEB;
google_color_text = 'AECCEB';
//--></script>
<script type='text/javascript'
src='http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js'>
</script>

</div>";
closeside();

Any help would be greatly appreciated. TIA...
0 replies

10 posts

M
Matonor
M
Impossible things are there to be made possible
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 1,022 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 3 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

openside(' ');
?>
<script type='text/javascript'><!--
google_ad_client = 'pub-4917078906757620';
google_ad_width = 180;
google_ad_height = 150;
google_ad_format = '180x150_as';
google_ad_type = 'text_image';
google_ad_channel = '';
google_color_border = 'EEEEEE';
google_color_bg = 'EEEEEE';
google_color_link = '000000';
google_color_text = '000000';
google_color_url = '002288';
//-->
</script>
<script type='text/javascript'
src='http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js'>
</script>
<?php
closeside();
0 replies
U
usafirepix
U
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 24 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Junior Member

OK for some reason this quit working on me when I changed the color scheme to match the new theme..

The Code
-----------

openside(' 'wink;
<script type='text/javascript'><!--
google_ad_client = 'pub-4917078906757620';
google_ad_width = 180;
google_ad_height = 150;
google_ad_format = '180x150_as';
google_ad_type = 'text_image';
google_ad_channel = '';
google_color_border = 'EEEEEE';
google_color_bg = 'EEEEEE';
google_color_link = '000000';
google_color_text = '000000';
google_color_url = '002288';
//-->
</script>
<script type='text/javascript'
src='http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js'>
</script>
closeside();

The Error
----------

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/yourunf/public_html/administration/panel_editor.php(110) : eval()'d code on line 2

Can anyone tell me what I am missing here to fix this? TIA...
0 replies
U
usafirepix
U
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 24 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Junior Member

Quote

Ken wrote:
You should upgrade your site to latest version of PHPFusion as soon as possible, to keep your site hackerfree.


I just did this upgrade and it was super simple... The readme indicated there would be some issues with the side panels etc unless you uploaded the php files too. Uploaded the upgrade file, ran the DB backup, and did the upgrade.

Everything came out perfect without adding all the files from the php files folder..

With everything appearing to function right do those files still need added?
0 replies
U
usafirepix
U
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 24 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Junior Member

I looked through that code so many times looking for a error and I kept missing that too.. Just went and put that in place and guess what..

IT WORKS...LoL

Tks for catching that man...
Edited by usafirepix on 02-05-2007 01:41,
0 replies
K
Ken
K
Ken 10
No Support by PM. Please use the forum.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 713 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 43 threads in the forums
answered
Senior Member

Quote

usafirepix wrote:
If important I am running Version 6.00.307

You should upgrade your site to latest version of PHPFusion as soon as possible, to keep your site hackerfree.
0 replies
R
Reflectoman
R
------------------------------------------------
Adnan Ahmed Online
File Hosting | Image Hosting | Free SMS
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 176 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
answered
Member

It was hard to notice, but there's an error in your adsense code (now I see it also in the codes that you posted)!

I noticed that the first code was for a 250x250 square but for me it was displaying the default 468x60 (usually happens when the script doesn't have the proper variables ... and lo and behold there was a ' missing!)

use this code,
<script type='text/javascript'><!--
google_ad_client = 'pub-4917078906757620';
google_ad_width = 250;
google_ad_height = 250;
google_ad_format = '250x250_as';
google_ad_type = 'text_image';
//2007-04-26: Unfinished Projects
google_ad_channel ='8828823227';
google_color_border = '6699CC';
google_color_bg = '003366';
google_color_link = 'FFFFFF';
google_color_url = 'AECCEB[b][color=red]'[/color][/b];
google_color_text = 'AECCEB';
//--></script>
<script type='text/javascript'
src='http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js'>
</script>


you were missing the ' at the end of this line,
google_color_url = 'AECCEB[b][color=red]'[/color][/b];


So fix the code above in both areas for your website and you should be good to go!

Adnan.
0 replies
U
usafirepix
U
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 24 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Junior Member

I appreciate you doing that..Perhaps you can peek at this and give me an idea whats going on then..

www.yourunfinishedprojects.com

If you look above the news panel you will see a blank sense where an Ad is supposed to be as well as a panel on the left side for an ad where they both just appear as blank space..
0 replies
R
Reflectoman
R
------------------------------------------------
Adnan Ahmed Online
File Hosting | Image Hosting | Free SMS
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 176 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
answered
Member

I tried your first code in a custom page ... I Just pasted the first part only and I get the ADsense Ad. Its grey with two black vertical strips on each side ... the code is working fine.
0 replies
U
usafirepix
U
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 24 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Junior Member

Your code is the same exact code I am already using with no luck. Just to be sure I pasted yours in and replaced the relevant info only to end at the same exact result.....
0 replies
P
pavka
P
pavka 10
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 38 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 14 threads in the forums
answered
Junior Member

If you use search button and write google or addsense you will find smth like this....


@openside("Advertise");
?>
 <center><script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-xxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
google_ad_width = 125;
google_ad_height = 125;
google_ad_format = "125x125_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
google_ad_channel ="";
google_color_border = "000000";
google_color_bg = "F0F0F0";
google_color_link = "0000FF";
google_color_url = "008000";
google_color_text = "000000";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
  src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script></center>
<?
@closeside();


pub-xxxxxxxxxxxxxx = on xxxxxxx write your client number of course.


cheers,
Paul
Edited by pavka on 29-04-2007 20:12,
0 replies

Labels

None yet

Statistics

  • Views 0 views
  • Posts 10 posts
  • Votes 0 votes
  • Topic users 5 members

0 participants

Notifications

Track thread

You are not receiving notifications from this thread.

Related Questions

Not yet