Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.
Not a member yet? Click here to register.
Forgot Password?

Hide and Open Panels

Asked Modified Viewed 2,822 times
A
afoster
A
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 725 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 128 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
asked
Senior Member

I am assuming that the arrow shown in the panels on this theme that opens and closes the panels is an infusion or mod and I have looked at both infusion and mod sites but have not been able to find it. Did I miss it or am I looking in the wrong place? Thanks.
0 replies

17 posts

B
Basti
B
Basti 10
[PHP-Fusion Crew Member & Admin from June 2008 - December 2010]

http://basti2web.de - Support Site for my infusions
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 1,099 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 32 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

It is a part of the Core.

Use this:


openside("name", true);
  echo "content";
closeside();
Edited by Basti on 27-06-2008 19:33,
0 replies
A
afoster
A
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 725 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 128 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Senior Member

Thanks Slaughter.
0 replies
A
afoster
A
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 725 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 128 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Senior Member

Quote

slaughter wrote:
It is a part of the Core.

Use this:


openside("name", true);
  echo "content";
closeside();


Slaughter,

I thought I understood your response, but I don't know where that code should go. Is that the code if I want to set up a new panel, or is that code I can use with the existing panels or both. Excuse my ignorance.
0 replies
B
Basti
B
Basti 10
[PHP-Fusion Crew Member & Admin from June 2008 - December 2010]

http://basti2web.de - Support Site for my infusions
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 1,099 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 32 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

It should be the code in the panel.
Is there any problem with it or any errors?

Or better take this:

openside("name", true);
?>
your html code here
<?php
closeside();
0 replies
A
And
A
And 10
dev.starefossen.com/../../images/button1.png

Starefossen Development Site
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 78 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 15 threads in the forums
answered
Member

@ afoster

if you looking for panel for example here that is Support Sites that open closed

use this code :

opensidex("panelname","on"); ?>
<br>text
<br>text
<br>text
text
<br>text
<br>text
<br>text
<? closesidex();



and when you just create a new panel its :

openside("name");
  echo "content";
closeside();


:)

// Please use [code]-tags instead of [quote] :) - Josso
Edited by Josso on 30-06-2008 20:42,
0 replies
J
Josso
J
Josso 10
–––
Without faith, nothing is possible. With it, nothing is impossible
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 309 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 1 thread in the forums
answered
Senior Member

If you want to close it from the start:

opensidex("panelname", true[color=#ff0000], "off"[/color]);
0 replies
B
Basti
B
Basti 10
[PHP-Fusion Crew Member & Admin from June 2008 - December 2010]

http://basti2web.de - Support Site for my infusions
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 1,099 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 32 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

Quote

Josso wrote:
If you want to close it from the start:

opensidex("panelname", true[color=#ff0000], "off"[/color]);



I think, that this won't work.

Look in the code:

// v6 compatibility
function opensidex($title, $state = "on") {
   
   openside($title, true, $state);

}



Here we go without the "x":

openside("panel title", true, "off");



I know it's a little bit confusing ;)


// Edit: Small fix. Thx starefossen ;)
Edited by Basti on 15-07-2008 17:56,
0 replies
H
hammer
H
hammer 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 51 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 8 threads in the forums
answered
Member

openside("panel title", true, off);

Not working

Notice: Use of undefined constant off - assumed 'off'

0 replies
S
starefossen
S
www.postexus.com - Follow Postexus on Facebook.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 359 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 20 threads in the forums
answered
Senior Member

Yeah, sinse off isn't a constant, you'll get an error. It needs to be sendt as text :P

This is the correct:

openside("panel title", true, "off");
Edited by starefossen on 14-07-2008 00:59,
0 replies
H
hammer
H
hammer 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 51 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 8 threads in the forums
answered
Member

Quote

starefossen wrote:
Yeah, sinse off isn't a constant, you'll get an error. It needs to be sendt as text :P

This is the correct:

openside("panel title", true, "off");


It is not closing
0 replies
S
starefossen
S
www.postexus.com - Follow Postexus on Facebook.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 359 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 20 threads in the forums
answered
Senior Member

Here we go again ;)

openside("panel title", false, "off");
0 replies
H
hammer
H
hammer 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 51 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 8 threads in the forums
answered
Member

Quote

starefossen wrote:
Here we go again ;)

openside("panel title", false, "off");


It is not closed , and there is no ability to close now
0 replies
S
starefossen
S
www.postexus.com - Follow Postexus on Facebook.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 359 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 20 threads in the forums
answered
Senior Member

openside("panel title", true, "off");


This is the correct, if it's not working there must be something wrong with you theme or something. Try uploading all files again.
0 replies
H
hammer
H
hammer 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 51 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 8 threads in the forums
answered
Member

if (!defined("IN_FUSION")) { die("Access Denied"); }

if (file_exists(INFUSIONS."latest_downloads_panel/locale/".$settings['locale'].".php")) {
   include INFUSIONS."latest_downloads_panel/locale/".$settings['locale'].".php";
} else {
   include INFUSIONS."latest_downloads_panel/locale/English.php";
}

include INFUSIONS."latest_downloads_panel/downloads_db.php";

openside("Downoloads", true, "off");
   $result = dbquery("SELECT * FROM ".$db_prefix."downloads ORDER BY download_datestamp DESC LIMIT 0,10");
   
   if (dbrows($result) != 0) {
      echo "<table width='100%' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0'>";
      while ($data = dbarray($result)) {
         echo "<tr>
            <td class='small'>
               <img src='".THEME."images/bullet.gif'>
               <a href='".BASEDIR."downloads.php?cat_id=".$data['download_cat']."' title='".$data['download_title']."' class='side'>".trimlink($data['download_title'], 18)."</a>
            </td>
            <td align='right'>".$data['download_count']."</td>
         </tr>";
      }
      echo "</table>";
   } else {
      echo "<div style='text-align:center'>".$locale['004']."</div>\n";
   }
closeside();
?>



that is the file
but not working
0 replies
S
starefossen
S
www.postexus.com - Follow Postexus on Facebook.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 359 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 20 threads in the forums
answered
Senior Member

Can you give me a link to the site where this panel is on and visible?
0 replies
H
hammer
H
hammer 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 51 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 8 threads in the forums
answered
Member

It's my web button starefossen.
I'll make it visimble to guests so you can see it
It's the download panel - left down
0 replies
H
hammer
H
hammer 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 51 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 8 threads in the forums
answered
Member

Ok it works .
It was my mistake trying to reload the browser without closing the panel.
The coocies remember what is close and what is open .
Sorry man it was my mistake
Thanks for the code.
Edited by hammer on 14-07-2008 12:30,
0 replies

Labels

None yet

Statistics

  • Views 0 views
  • Posts 17 posts
  • Votes 0 votes
  • Topic users 6 members

6 participants

S
S
www.postexus.com - Follow Postexus on Facebook.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 359 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 20 threads in the forums
A
A
And 10
dev.starefossen.com/../../images/button1.png

Starefossen Development Site
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 78 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 15 threads in the forums
H
H
hammer 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 51 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 8 threads in the forums
J
J
Josso 10
–––
Without faith, nothing is possible. With it, nothing is impossible
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 309 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 1 thread in the forums
B
B
Basti 10
[PHP-Fusion Crew Member & Admin from June 2008 - December 2010]

http://basti2web.de - Support Site for my infusions
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 1,099 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 32 threads in the forums
A
A
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 725 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 128 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions

Notifications

Track thread

You are not receiving notifications from this thread.

Related Questions

Not yet