Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.
Not a member yet? Click here to register.
Forgot Password?

about redirect again

Asked Modified Viewed 1,930 times
D
Darra
D
Darra 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 54 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 18 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
asked
Member

i know i have asked this before, but i just can't understand why php fusion has that annoying thing... redirect when login

I looked to setuser.php it's not that big code there... i was just wondering if everyone just knows how to disable redirect so they don't talk about it... so if there is anyone who knows how to make login like that there is no redirect to setuser.php i would highly appreciate it. Im making site to my friend and when this is solved site is ready.
0 replies

9 posts

P
PolarFox
P
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 1,633 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 29 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

You can set time of this page to 0.
0 replies
S
smokeman
S
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 920 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 79 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

@PolarFox: Have you tried this for yourself ? - If yes, where do you edit in the file ?
0 replies
P
PolarFox
P
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 1,633 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 29 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

setuser.php

$page_refresh = "2"; //default value, change to 0


questions?
0 replies
H
Homdax
H
Homdax 10
  • Fusioneer, joined since
  • Contributed 2,247 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 108 threads in the forums
answered
Fusioneer

There is a time variable and a refresh variable in setuser.php but I doubt it is the time variable and the refresh is set to 15. But it cant be 15 seconds. Must be something else.

Aha, PolarFox beat me to it as I was looking in the code. There you have it then, what PolarFox posted. :P
0 replies
S
smokeman
S
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 920 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 79 threads in the forums
answered
Veteran Member

Quote

PolarFox wrote:
setuser.php

$page_refresh = "2"; //default value, change to 0


questions?

No sry for that - I just don't looked the rigth place in the file.

Sry.
0 replies
H
Homdax
H
Homdax 10
  • Fusioneer, joined since
  • Contributed 2,247 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 108 threads in the forums
answered
Fusioneer

Same here, there are 4 page_refesh variables and then the echo html calls upon the relevant one in the meta tag.

You want the one on line 21.
[syntaxhighlighter brush=php,first-line=1,highlight=0,collapse=false,html-script=false]<?php
/*-------------------------------------------------------+
| PHPFusion Content Management System
| Copyright (C) 2002 - 2010 Nick Jones
| http://www.php-fusion.co.uk/
+--------------------------------------------------------+
| Filename: setuser.php
| Author: Nick Jones (Digitanium)
+--------------------------------------------------------+
| This program is released as free software under the
| Affero GPL license. You can redistribute it and/or
| modify it under the terms of this license which you
| can read by viewing the included agpl.txt or online
| at www.gnu.org/licenses/agpl.html. Removal of this
| copyright header is strictly prohibited without
| written permission from the original author(s).
+--------------------------------------------------------*/
require_once "maincore.php";
include THEME."theme.php";

$session_destroyed = false; $page_content = ""; $page_refresh = "2";[/syntaxhighlighter]
0 replies
D
Darra
D
Darra 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 54 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 18 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Member

i can still see it little time with 0. You too? it's like 0,2 seconds... can i put it like like that it fully disappears?
0 replies
H
Homdax
H
Homdax 10
  • Fusioneer, joined since
  • Contributed 2,247 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 108 threads in the forums
answered
Fusioneer

Well executing the refresh and the actual switch from a webpage to another should take some tenths of a second, are you sure you are not counting the time with to much detail...?
0 replies
D
Darra
D
Darra 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 54 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 18 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Member

here is my code.

<?php
/*-------------------------------------------------------+
| PHPFusion Content Management System
| Copyright (C) 2002 - 2010 Nick Jones
| http://www.php-fusion.co.uk/
+--------------------------------------------------------+
| Filename: setuser.php
| Author: Nick Jones (Digitanium)
+--------------------------------------------------------+
| This program is released as free software under the
| Affero GPL license. You can redistribute it and/or
| modify it under the terms of this license which you
| can read by viewing the included agpl.txt or online
| at www.gnu.org/licenses/agpl.html. Removal of this
| copyright header is strictly prohibited without
| written permission from the original author(s).
+--------------------------------------------------------+
| Login Redirect Mod v1.1.2
| Created by AlexALX for php-fusion v7.00/7.01 cores
| (c) 2008-2010 by http://alex-php.net/
| For more information visit http://alex-php.net/eng/
+--------------------------------------------------------*/
require_once "maincore.php";
include THEME."theme.php";

if (!isset($_GET['url'])) {
$url = "index.php";
} else {
$url = stripinput($_GET['url']);
}

$page_content = ""; $page_refresh = "0";

if (preg_match("/^7.01.[0-9]+$/", $settings['version'])) {

$session_destroyed = false;


why is there more page_refreshers, should i edit those too?
$page_refresh = "15";
$page_refresh = "15";
and $page_refresh = "7";

Edit: i erased all content from body to /body, now it's like normal login it just flashes white for a while like in some other websites. Still if someone knows how to remove whole redirect thing from php fusion it's really good.
Edited by Darra on 17-03-2011 12:48,
0 replies

Labels

None yet

Statistics

  • Views 0 views
  • Posts 9 posts
  • Votes 0 votes
  • Topic users 4 members

4 participants

H
H
Homdax 10
  • Fusioneer, joined since
  • Contributed 2,247 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 108 threads in the forums
S
S
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 920 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 79 threads in the forums
P
P
  • Veteran Member, joined since
  • Contributed 1,633 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 29 threads in the forums
D
D
Darra 10
  • Member, joined since
  • Contributed 54 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 18 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions

Notifications

Track thread

You are not receiving notifications from this thread.

Related Questions

Not yet