Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.
Not a member yet? Click here to register.
Forgot Password?

My new site

Asked Modified Viewed 3,714 times
J
jveenstra
J
  • Newbie, joined since
  • Contributed 1 post on the community forums.
  • Started 1 thread in the forums
  • Started this discussions
asked

I just (re)-installed my php-fusion website... http://www.ursusweb.nl

I have used php-fusion in the past, version 6, but I was never satisfied enough. It wasn't the system... I just didn't know for sure what I wanted with my site.

As I'm a biology and chemistry teacher, I just rediscovered the easy use of php-fusion.
Last year I started building a Wiki-site with my student, filling it with all subjects we encountered during the school year. It was sufficient, but not enough... I wanted more...

And while searching the Internet, I remembered this system again, with so many new infusions and mods, I just retried it....

I like it, and despite the fact I can't find a wiki-infusion, I decided to continue with creating digital content for helping my students with their learning. Not in a wiki this time, but by letting them create many articles so they can always check what they needed to learn. Together with the forum I hope this will become a much used site.

I'm still in the developing face as far as the article-structure is concerned, but I'm confident that within a month we (my 4 colleagues and I) will use this as a learning aid.
Edited by jveenstra on 04-09-2013 22:30,
0 replies

5 posts

D
douwe_yntema
D
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 667 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 57 threads in the forums
  • Answered 1 question
answered