Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.
Not a member yet? Click here to register.
Forgot Password?

Homepage dont open after RC4 installation - parse error

Asked Modified Viewed 5,383 times
C
cabi
C
cabi 10
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 31 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
asked
Junior Member

Hello,

i get following error after installation on my homepage

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'wink', expecting :: (T_PAAMAYIM_NEKUDOTAYIM) in /DISK2/WWW/cabadaj.cz/www/rc4/includes/theme_functions_include.php on line 561

On the line 561 is following but I dont know what to do. Can you please help me?

if (preg_match("!^(ht|f)tp(s)?://!i", $link_data['link_url']) || !empty(BASEDIR) && stristr($link_data['link_url'], BASEDIR) ) {

www.czechconsoleracing.cz/rc4

Thank you very much for any help
Cabadaj
0 replies

15 posts

C
Chan
C
Chan 0
Lead Developer of PHP-Fusion
  • Super Admin, joined since
  • Contributed 3,841 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 232 threads in the forums
  • Answered 6 questions
answered
Super Admin

(T_PAAMAYIM_NEKUDOTAYIM). what PHP version are you using?
0 replies
C
cabi
C
cabi 10
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 31 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Junior Member

PHP Version 5.4.42
0 replies
C
Chan
C
Chan 0
Lead Developer of PHP-Fusion
  • Super Admin, joined since
  • Contributed 3,841 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 232 threads in the forums
  • Answered 6 questions
answered
Super Admin

Hmm, i'm not sure, that code has been there for a while.

T_PAAMAYIM_NEKUDOTAYIM means :: calling a static object, ..BUT there is no object either way in these lines... while the rest of us can use it...
Can you mind upgrade to PHP 5.6 and try again? Let us know.
0 replies
C
Cas
C
Cas 10
  • Newbie, joined since
  • Contributed 4 posts on the community forums.
answered
Newbie

I face a similar problem although do not have an exact line. The installation was a breeze but when going to the home-page at the end of the procedure, I ended up with a http error 500. After investigating I found that this is triggerd by includes/theme_functions_include.php.
I am running a CENTOS 7server with php version 5.4.16
I had version 7 installed as test without problems but this RC4 is given this issue. First when performing an update, then decided for a fresh install with the same results.
Simply upgrading PHP is not a real option, would need to try that out first since my other websites work perfectly.
Any clue on root cause? Should I try RC3 to see if that works out ok?
0 replies
C
cabi
C
cabi 10
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 31 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Junior Member

Quote

Hmm, i'm not sure, that code has been there for a while.

T_PAAMAYIM_NEKUDOTAYIM means :: calling a static object, ..BUT there is no object either way in these lines... while the rest of us can use it...
Can you mind upgrade to PHP 5.6 and try again? Let us know.
- by Chan


and what kind of object is calling it anyway?
0 replies
F
Falk
F
Falk 131
Need help?, Having trouble?
• View our Documentation for Guides, Standards and Functions
• Name and Organize your Topics and Content correctly in the corresponding Forums for best support results
• Attaching Log Files and Screenshots when reporting issues will help
• Provide with an URL to live example if one exists
• Please read the How to Report an Error post
• Please read and comply with the Code of Conduct

(¯·._.·(¯°·._.·°º*[ Project Manager ]*º°·._.·°¯)·._.·¯)
  • Super Admin, joined since
  • Contributed 6,201 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 639 threads in the forums
  • Answered 11 questions
answered
Super Admin

It looks like we sneaked in some methods that require PHP 5.6+. Chan , would it be possible to keep it down @ 5.4 without losing any functionality?.
I think that would be best.
0 replies
C
Chan
C
Chan 0
Lead Developer of PHP-Fusion
  • Super Admin, joined since
  • Contributed 3,841 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 232 threads in the forums
  • Answered 6 questions
answered
Super Admin

PHP 5.4 have few critical vulnerability issues... I'm sure you can find the exploit and how to do the exploit and hack server through youtube by now.. we are at PHP 7 already. I thought we are at 5.5 bare min - that was 3 years ago.

https://www.cvedetails.com/cve/CVE-2012-2376/

Quote

Buffer overflow in the com_print_typeinfo function in PHP 5.4.3 and earlier on Windows allows remote attackers to execute arbitrary code via crafted arguments that trigger incorrect handling of COM object VARIANT types, as exploited in the wild in May 2012.


https://www.cvedetails.com/cve/CVE-2012-2688/

Quote


Unspecified vulnerability in the _php_stream_scandir function in the stream implementation in PHP before 5.3.15 and 5.4.x before 5.4.5 has unknown impact and remote attack vectors, related to an "overflow."


How to hack PHP 5.4 Servers....

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7shUObbHYuA[/youtube]

----

Please don't say upgrade isn't an option.

It's a paradox because we are coding on upgrades day in day out.

----

I have fixed the 5.4 issues on PHPFusion 9. Homepage should run now. https://github.com/PHPFusion/PHPFusion/commit/6d0f6016614afbb1d3c60ef0bd04061b24cf580a

Falk, please up PHPFusion 9 software requirements in RC5.
Edited by Chan on 29-08-2016 03:26,
0 replies
C
Cas
C
Cas 10
  • Newbie, joined since
  • Contributed 4 posts on the community forums.
answered
Newbie

I can confirm that it works without a problem with RC3.
Having said that and taking into consideration what Chan states, I see no real use for the fix provided.
If I understand correctly, php version will be adjusted in next RC.
My question would be what then the next minimum version will be.
If I have to upgrade, prefer to go to the latest version if possible.
0 replies
C
Chan
C
Chan 0
Lead Developer of PHP-Fusion
  • Super Admin, joined since
  • Contributed 3,841 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 232 threads in the forums
  • Answered 6 questions
answered
Super Admin

The leash on us is when user runs on very old php version and we are required to support that, compromising on older codes, bloating the code lines. We got not problem if everyone runs the latest ones.

Going beyond PHP 5.5 you get access to Opcache() .. turn that on if you see one PHP7 optimize the heck out of PHP 5.6 beyond belief that it is at least twice faster without running cache... If you can go for PHP7, if you can. Please read: http://blog.teamtreehouse.com/5-new-features-php-7 --- PHP7 is terrifying fast. It has emoji support, better international support, better rand function, more secure, but that's just not what most important - Speed is the one thing, that I bought a new machine, format my machine's HDD using NTFS rather Mac/PC FAT (I own both machine), and now finding a localhost that has supported PHP7.... The one time pain is definitely worth it in the long run.

The average page refresh I do daily is somewhere around in the thousands . If the site is slow, I get tired very fast. That's why I develop on the latest, hence I was surprised that people had problem with the recent code changes.

On localhost, SSD - running PHP 4.5 timed me at 0.404ms. Running PHP 7, 0.018ms - If you are on live server, this stat is very critical.

I hope for your kind understanding in this matter.
Edited by Chan on 01-09-2016 03:54,
0 replies
C
Cas
C
Cas 10
  • Newbie, joined since
  • Contributed 4 posts on the community forums.
answered
Newbie

Well, I will look into upgrading my server to PHP7, will be using the remirepo which seems to be a good option!
0 replies
C
Chan
C
Chan 0
Lead Developer of PHP-Fusion
  • Super Admin, joined since
  • Contributed 3,841 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 232 threads in the forums
  • Answered 6 questions
answered
Super Admin

:G
0 replies
W
Wanabo
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
answered
Senior Member

I also experienced home page troubles, not a 500 error though.

Wanted to upgrade my version v9.0x to v9.02 (Github), but left me with a blank site.
Then I tried v9.01 (Github). Site was back but no Latest Active Forum Threads on the homepage. PHP version was 7.0.

Restored a backup to have the site back and show it as intended.
This worries me

To help developing php-fusion I can provide two different setups which can be used to test and debug php-fusion.
You'll have ftp access and a database for both.

php5.robotstxt.info --> php56 php-fpm
php7.robotstxt.info --> php70 php-fpm

Server setup:
Apache 2.4.23 with nginx 1.10.1 as reverse proxy.
MariaDB 5.5.41

PHP Version PHP 5.6.25 fpm-fcgi Linux
Opcache Version Zend OPcache 7.0.6-dev

PHP Version PHP 7.0.10 fpm-fcgi Linux
Opcache Version Zend OPcache 7.0.10
0 replies
C
Cas
C
Cas 10
  • Newbie, joined since
  • Contributed 4 posts on the community forums.
answered
Newbie

Well, I did upgrade php to version 7.0.10 and version 9 now is working as expected.
Sofar only need to fix one applicatio (SMF), rest is working and.................. it is indeed much faster.
So worthwhile the, in the end, little effort!
Thanks Chan for pointing in the right direction!
0 replies
C
cabi
C
cabi 10
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 31 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
answered
Junior Member

so after PHP upgrade to 5.6 its working. thx for help to everyone
0 replies
F
Falk
F
Falk 131
Need help?, Having trouble?
• View our Documentation for Guides, Standards and Functions
• Name and Organize your Topics and Content correctly in the corresponding Forums for best support results
• Attaching Log Files and Screenshots when reporting issues will help
• Provide with an URL to live example if one exists
• Please read the How to Report an Error post
• Please read and comply with the Code of Conduct

(¯·._.·(¯°·._.·°º*[ Project Manager ]*º°·._.·°¯)·._.·¯)
  • Super Admin, joined since
  • Contributed 6,201 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 639 threads in the forums
  • Answered 11 questions
answered
Super Admin

Good news !
We beefed the requirement to 5.5 as well now.
0 replies

Category Forum

Installation Issues- 9

Labels

None yet

Statistics

  • Views 0 views
  • Posts 15 posts
  • Votes 0 votes
  • Topic users 5 members

5 participants

F
F
Falk 131
Need help?, Having trouble?
• View our Documentation for Guides, Standards and Functions
• Name and Organize your Topics and Content correctly in the corresponding Forums for best support results
• Attaching Log Files and Screenshots when reporting issues will help
• Provide with an URL to live example if one exists
• Please read the How to Report an Error post
• Please read and comply with the Code of Conduct

(¯·._.·(¯°·._.·°º*[ Project Manager ]*º°·._.·°¯)·._.·¯)
  • Super Admin, joined since
  • Contributed 6,201 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 639 threads in the forums
  • Answered 11 questions
W
W
Wanabo 10
www.probemyip.com/probe-my-ip-80x15.png
pHp-Fusion.Asia & pHp-Fusion.Fr & pHp-Fusion.Cn are available for a localized support community. Send PB for info.
  • Senior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 598 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 94 threads in the forums
C
C
Cas 10
  • Newbie, joined since
  • Contributed 4 posts on the community forums.
C
C
cabi 10
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 31 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
  • Started this discussions
C
C
Chan 0
Lead Developer of PHP-Fusion
  • Super Admin, joined since
  • Contributed 3,841 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 232 threads in the forums
  • Answered 6 questions

Notifications

Track thread

You are not receiving notifications from this thread.

Related Questions

Not yet