Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.
Not a member yet? Click here to register.
Forgot Password?

PHP FUSION vs Frontpage

Asked Modified Viewed 4,598 times
R
rthie
R
rthie 10
  • Newbie, joined since
  • Contributed 1 post on the community forums.
  • Started 1 thread in the forums
  • Started this discussions
asked

Hello,

I am a newbie here and want to know what is the difference between PHP FUSION vs Microsoft front page which has a WYSIWYG HTML editor or Dreamweaver or even Wordpress? I own and operate a web publishing business and need to know how PHP FUSION can enhance my business?

Thanks Robert
0 replies

7 posts

C
cabi
C
cabi 10
  • Junior Member, joined since
  • Contributed 31 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 9 threads in the forums
answered

PHP Fusion is ready CMS - where you need just to upload the core files to your server - than follow easy install and your web is ready for users. This can be done i few minutes for advanced user.

Meanwhile using WYSIWYG editor you can spend hours and hours or days to create the site and publish it.

This is the main difference.

Wordpress is CMS like PHP Fusion - so no difference if you look at them like CMS systems. If you go through both CMS they have some differencies like user interface, administration etc.

Answer to your last question is difficult - what business are you doing ? what are you expecting?

If you need more info - go read the homepage welcome message.
Edited by cabi on 04-07-2010 03:02,
0 replies
R
Reload86
R
  • Contributed 32 posts on the community forums.
answered