Oh no! Where's the JavaScript?
Your Web browser does not have JavaScript enabled or does not support JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript on your Web browser to properly view this Web site, or upgrade to a Web browser that does support JavaScript.
Not a member yet? Click here to register.
Forgot Password?

Asked Modified Viewed 1,627 times
L
LW
L
LW 10
  • Newbie, joined since
  • Contributed 3 posts on the community forums.
  • Started 1 thread in the forums
  • Started this discussions
asked

Hello, this is my first time using fusion, it's really nice! Much appreciated for all the hard work put into it.

I do have one problem however, it's with avatar uploads. I did run a search and apparently it's a problem that I'm not alone with, some people fixing and others not. I've tried altering the .php file from [ to -, I have the correct 777 applied to the folders, I've tried re-installing, tried deleting and re-creating the avatars folder, anything I tried from these suggestions that I saw on the forums do not seem to work for me.

my site is : http://wafiks.com/sml/news.php - It's a community site for my MMO that I play. As you can see, the images/photo albums work, it's just problems with the uploading avatar not working.

My avatar has the correct dimensions, under 100x100 and is 5kb.
When I put the image in the section near the "browse" button, and hit either enter or press submit, the page refreshes saying "Profile successfully updated" however when I go to check my post on the forums there is nothing there. I also checked the /avatars folder via my ftp client and there are no new files in there, as if it can not write to this folder (even though it's set to 777).

Thankyou for your time reading this, unfortunately it's 3AM (yes this kept me up :p ) where I am and cannot reply immediately if you have a question. for me.
0 replies

5 posts

M
muscapaul
M
Paul

Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like banana (Groucho Marx)